Get Adobe Flash player

Dancing With The Stars Winners

Welcome to the world’s most comprehensive list of Dancing With The Stars Winners. Here we take a detailed look back at all the previous winners of the hit ABC show Dancing With The Stars, as well as who the runners-up were, video highlights including the winning finals performances, background information on the celebrity winners and their professional dancing partners, facts bout previous and upcoming seasons of the show, and more.

dancing with the stars winners


Below you will find a complete list of Dancing With The Stars winners from the first 13 seasons of the show, plus information on the upcoming 14th season. You can access more detailed information on each of the previous winners including video highlights from the show by visiting their individual page. In addition to the winners information you’ll also find a list of all the contestants by season, who the judges are and information on the next DWTS season including who the contestants will be.


So without further adieu, here are your previous winners of Dancing With The Stars…

Dancing With The Stars Winners

dwts season 1 winners kelly monaco and alec mazo


Dancing With The Stars Season 1 (Summer 2005) Winners:

                               Kelly Monaco & Alec Mazo

Second Place: John O’Hurley & Charlotte Jorgensen

Third Place: Joey McIntyre & Ashly DelGrosso

Kelly Monaco is a model and actress who had minor roles in the television show Baywatch, and in the films BASEketball, Idle Hands and Mumford. She was also Playboy Playmate of the Month in April, 1997.

dwts season 2 winners drew lachey and cheryl burke


Dancing With The Stars Season 2 (Winter 2006) Winners:

                              Drew Lachey & Cheryl Burke

Second Place: Jerry Rice & Anna Trebunskaya

Third Place: Stacy Keibler & Tony Dovolani

Drew Lachey is the brother of Nick Lachey. The former Army combat medic is best known as a member of the pop music group 98 Degrees. He has also appeared on Broadway in the productions of Rent and Monty Python’s Spamalot.


dwts season 3 winners emmitt smith and cheryl burke


Dancing With The Stars Season 3 (Autumn 2006) Winners:

                              Emmitt Smith & Cheryl Burke

Second Place: Mario Lopez & Karina Smirnoff

Third Place: Joey Lawrence & Edyta Sliwinska

Emmitt Smith is one of the most storied running backs in the history of the NFL. He played 15 seasons for the Dallas Cowboys and the Arizona Cardinals. He won 3 Super Bowls and became the league’s all-time rushing leader.


dwts seasonb 3 winners apolo anton ohono and julianne hough


Dancing With The Stars Season 4 (Spring 2007) Winners:

                   Apolo Anton Ohno & Julianne Hough

Second Place: Joey Fatone & Kym Johnson

Third Place: Laila Ali & Maksim Chmerkovskiy

Apolo Anton Ohno is the most decorated American Winter Olympic athlete in history. As a short track speed skater, Apolo won 8 medals in Winter Olympic competition including two gold, two silver and four bronze.


dwts season 5 winners helio castroneves and julianne hough


Dancing With The Stars Season 5 (Autumn 2007) Winners:

                     Helio Castroneves & Julianne Hough

Second Place: Mel B & Maksim Chmerkovskiy

Third Place: Marie Osmond & Jonathan Roberts

Helio Castroneves hails from Brazil and is an IndyCar Series Race Car driver. He is only one of 9 drivers in history to have won the Indianapolis 500 at least 3 times.  He won the prestigious race in 2001, 2002 and 2009.


dwts season 6 winners kristi yamaguchi and mark ballas


Dancing With The Stars Season 6 (Spring 2008) Winners:

                      Kristi Yamaguchi & Mark Ballas

Second Place: Jason Taylor & Edyta Sliwinska

Third Place: Cristian de la Feunte & Cheryl Burke

Kristi Yamaguchi is one of America’s top figure skaters of all time. She won the Gold medal in ladies singles at the 1992 Olympic Games, as well as two World Figure Skating Championships in 1991 and 1992.


dwts season 7 winners brooke burke and derek hough


Dancing With The Stars Season 7 (Autumn 2008) Winners:

                             Brooke Burke & Derek Hough

Second Place: Warren Sapp & Kym Johnson

Third Place: Lance Bass & Lacey Schwimmer

Brooke Burke is a model and the former host of Wild On! on the E! Network. She has appeared in magazines including Maxim, FHM and Stuff, and has been listed as one of the hottest women of film and television.


dwts season 8 winners shawn johnson and mark ballas


Dancing With The Stars Season 8 (Spring 2009) Winners:

                        Shawn Johnson & Mark Ballas

Second Place: Gilles Marini & Cheryl Burke

Third Place: Melissa Rycroft & Tony Dovolani

Shawn Johnson is a gymnast who represented the U.S.A. at the 2008 Summer Olympics. She won a gold medal on the balance bean and silver in the all-around and floor exercise. She also won a World Championship in 2007.


dwts season 9 winners donny osmond and kym johnson


Dancing With The Stars Season 9 (Autumn 2009) Winners:

                         Donny Osmond & Kym Johnson

Second Place: Mya & Dmitry Chaplin

Third Place: Kelly Osbourne & Louis Van Amstel

Donny Osmond, brother to Marie Osmond, is a well known singer, actor, musician, dancer, television and radio personality, talk show host, game show host, record producer, author and a former teen idol.


dwta season 10 winners nicole scherzinger and derek hough


Dancing With The Stars Season 10 (Spring 2010) Winners:

                   Nicole Scherzinger & Derek Hough

Second Place: Evan Lysacek & Anna Tredunskaya

Third Place: Erin Andrews & Maksim Chmerkovskiy

Nicole Scherzinger, originally from Honolulu, Hawaii,  is a model, actress, singer, song writer and record producer. She is most well known for her role as the lead singer of the pop group The Pussycat Dolls.


dwts season 11 winners jennifer grey and derek hough


Dancing With The Stars Season 11 (Autumn 2010) Winners:

                            Jennifer Grey & Derek Hough

Second Place: Kyle Massey & Lacey Schwimmer

Third Place: Bristol Palin & Mark Ballas

Jennifer Grey, originally from New York City, is a Golden Globe Award winning actress and is most widely known for her roles in the 1980′s hit movies Ferris Bueller’s Day Off and Dirty Dancing.


dwts season 12 winners hines ward and kym johnson


Dancing With The Stars Season 12 (Spring 2011) Winners:

                           Hines Ward & Kym Johnson

Second Place: Kirstie Alley & Maksim Chmerkovskiy

Third Place: Chelsea Kane & Mark Ballas

Hines Ward is a four time Pro Bowl wide receiver for the NFL’s Pittsburgh Steelers. Born in South Korea, Ward is one of only 8 players in history with 1,000 receptions, and was named MVP of the 2006 Super Bowl.


dwts season 13 winners jr martinez and karina smirnoff


Dancing With The Stars Season 13 (Autumn 2011) Winners:

J.R. Martinez & Karina Smirnoff

Second Place: Rob Kardashian & Cheryl Burke

Third Place: Ricki Lake & Derek Hough

J.R. Martinez is a U.S. Army hero who suffered burns on 40% of his body while serving in Iraq. He is a motivational speaker and actor who plays a role on the ABC daytime drama All My Children.


Dancing With The Stars Winners: Who’s Next?

dwts season 14


The showdown for the next DWTS winner will begin on March 19, 2012 when season 14 premiers on ABC television. Check back here for all the latest news on which celebrities will be participating as that information becomes available.

As the new season progresses we will keep you up to date on all the news and results as the battle progresses towards the next member of the Dancing With The Stars Winners List.